Caddo Schools Logo

The United States Presidential Scholar Program recognizes some of our nation’s most distinguished graduating seniors for their accomplishments. Each year, up to 161 students are named as Presidential Scholars, one of the nation’s highest honors for high school students.Of the nearly 3.6 million high school seniors graduating this year, 4,500 were selected as U.S. Presidential Scholar candidates – 101 of these are from Louisiana and 10 are from Caddo Parish Public Schools. In total, four district campuses are the home to at least one U.S. Presidential Scholar candidate with Caddo Parish Magnet High School setting the pace with eight candidates — the largest for the school in recent history.

Congratulations to the following students for being selected as U.S. Presidential Scholar Candidates: 

Caddo Parish Magnet High School

  • Ruth Bodily 
  • Srikhar Chilukuri 
  • Natalie Lim 
  • Chynna McClinton 
  • Catherine Rutledge 
  • Sarah Salvatore 
  • Saad Tanveer 
  • Kaili Taylor

C.E. Byrd High School

  • Dylan Tynes

Northwood High School

  • Jacob Partin